top of page
  • 작성자 사진Park Se-jeong, Kim Min-ji

[Feature: Fashion] Ajou OOTD 2022

Apr 18, 2022 / No. 157


Spring has come and the cold wind is finally starting to subside. Have you ever wondered what to wear in spring, or what others are wearing on campus? To answer your question, The Ajou Globe (The AG) interviewed Jang Young-won (2nd grade, the Department of Mechanical Engineering), Park Se-jeong (3rd grade, the Department of English Language and Literature),and Nathan Palmieri (Exchange student, the Department of Business Administration) about their Outfit of The Day (OOTD).


Young-won

#Mom’s old cowhide boots

#ZARA leather skirt

#Compagno hoodie


Se-jeong

#Club Monaco leather jacket

#Bijoue white pants

#Non-branded black long-sleeved shirt

#Black Converse

#Stonehenge necklace

#Scarf as belt


Nathan

#Carhartt sweatshirt

#Nike shorts

#Adidas basketball shoes

#Carhartt jacket


Q. Is there anything in today’s outfit that you paid special attention to?

A. Young-won The point is that the material of the hat, skirt, and shoes are all leather. After choosing leather boots as the main element, I matched the rest of the outfits with them. I got advice from my mother on how to style when I was 20 years old. Therefore, like these boots, my mother’s fashion items seem to blend naturally into my outfit. Se-jeong I do not enjoy wearing belts, so I took a scarf and wrapped it around these pants. I chose this blue one to break the simplicity. Black and white outfits are my favorite, but I always look for something with color to make the outfit of the day stand out. I have also tried wearing tank tops and other inner wear over T-shirts instead of wearing them on the inside. Nathan Simply wearing this sweatshirt would be what I paid special attention to, since it is my favorite. I want people to notice this!


Q. What style do you usually wear and what do you pay attention to when deciding what to wear?

A. Young-won I prefer casual modern looks. These go well with any occasion, which is why I like this style. I think the most important thing in a casual modern look is a neutral color. Small items like socks can be disregarded easily, but you should pay attention to the color of small details since these complete the look. Se-jeong In order to make myself look neat, I try my best to keep my clothes well-ironed. Additionally, I prefer outfits that are not unduly dressy or fancy but are still harmonious. This is why I spare equal amounts of energy on deciding clothes, makeup, hairstyle, and even more trivial details including socks and masks. In short, I go for a subtle and natural style. Nathan Casual is my go-to style. Sneakers, brown jeans, hoodies, sweatshirts, and caps are some of the items I usually wear.


Q. Is there something inside you that you want to express through your clothes?

A. Young-won The inner side I want to express through clothes is “independence”. Posts like “Is it okay to wear fancy clothes in school?” come up often on Everytime. Sometimes, friends who felt I had dressed up, ask me “Do you have an appointment after school?” However I tend to wear what I want while keeping the Time, Place, Occasion (TPO) in mind. I hope that Ajou University students do not get caught up in the gaze of others and freely express their individuality through clothes! Se-jeong People usually say that I look quite calm and cold at the same time. The truth is, I love getting together with people and talking to them. This is why I always add something colorful to untoned outfits. Nathan I am a cool guy, so I go for casual and simple outfits. Nothing complex.


The AG plans to introduce other students’ OOTD through SNS card news as well. Some of you who are reading the article right now may come across the members of The AG asking for an interview. Please enjoy the beautiful campus with your own fashion.


By Park Se-jeong, AG Reporter

summer06@ajou.ac.kr


By Kim Min-ji, AG Reporter

mmoboo@ajou.ac.kr


조회수 1회댓글 0개

Comments


bottom of page